UPDATE: M11 junctions 8 to 10 bridge repairs

 

I am writing with an update on the work being carried out between the locations above. We are now in a position to share the new programme of works with you which is detailed below:

Northbound closures 

M11 junction 8 to 10 northbound full closure 

  • Friday 15 October – Monday 18 October – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 29 October – Monday 01 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Sunday 21 November – 9pm to 5am
  • Friday 26 November to Monday 29 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)

Northbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 8 onto the A120, A10 and the A505 before re-joining M11 at junction 10. (Diagram 1)

M11 junction 9 to 10 northbound single lane closure

  • Monday 4 October to Friday 15 October – 9pm to 5am  
  • Monday 15 November to Friday 19 November – 9pm to 5am  

Southbound closures
M11 junction 10 to 8 southbound full closure 

  • Sunday 17 October – 9pm to 5am

Southbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 10 onto the A505, A10 and A120 to re-join the M11 at junction 8. (Diagram 1)

M11 junction 10 to 9 southbound full closure

  • Friday 12 November to Monday 15 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 19 November to Monday 22 November – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)
  • Friday 3 December to Monday 6 December – full weekend closure (9pm Friday to 5am Monday)

Southbound traffic will be diverted off the M11 at junction 10 onto the A505, A11, to re-join the M11 at junction 9. (Diagram 2)

M11 junction 10 to 9 southbound single lane closure 

  • Monday 1 November to Friday 12 November – 9pm to 5am
  • Monday 15 November to Friday 19 November – 9pm to 5am

Maps of the diversions are included in the attachment.

Please feel free to share this information across your social media platforms. Details of this project can also be found on our website here – https://highwaysengland.co.uk/our-work/east/east-road-maintenance-work/