Stansted Mountfitchet Parish Council

Stansted Mountfitchet Parish Council

Committees and their members.



Finance and General Purposes Committee

Margaret Ambrose
Maitland Road CM24 8NJ
Nigel Collingwood (V.Chair)
Loates Pasture CM24 8HJ 

Bridget Gott Bentfield Causeway CM24 8HU
John Hudson
Lower Street CM24 8LR

Peter Jones (Chair)
Savages, Lower Street CM24 8LN
John O'Brian
Gilbey Crescent
John Salmon
Bentfield Green CM24 8HX



Open Spaces Committee

Maureen Caton (Chair)
West Road  CM24 8NQ
Catherine Dean
Recreation Ground CM24 8HJ
Valerie Trundle
Bentfield Gardens CM24 8HJ
Jo Freeman (V. Chair)
Caretakers Ho., MMCC, CM24 8TZ
John Savopoulos
Walson Way CM24 8EU
John Salmon
Bentfield Green CM24 8HX


Civil Protection and Emergency Planning Sub-committee
Cllrs Salmon (Chair), Hudson (V Chair), Gott, Richards, Ted Pretty (co-opt)
Airport Working Group
Representative on Outside Bodies
Stansted Trust Funds:    
Stansted & Birchhanger Relief in Sickness: 
Public Transport:
Gorsefield Rural Studies Centre:
Birchanger Wood:  Cllr Sell
Neighbourhood Watch: Cllr. Trundle


Council Offices, Crafton Green House, 72 Chapel Hill, Stansted, Essex CM24 8AQ
Tel: 01279 813214 Email: Office Hours Mon–Fri: 10am–1pm